All India Inter University Netball Championship for Women 2018-19


Faceinews Logo - Copy

The All India Inter University Netball Championship for Women 2018-19 in the Tamil Nadu Physical Education and Sports University campus was held today (25-02-2019) at 3.00pm. Thiru. Dheeraj Kumar, IAS, Principal Secretary to Government, Youth Welfare and Sports Development Department is inaugurating the tournament and Dr.Sheila Stephen, Vice-Chancellor, Tamil Nadu Physical Education and Sports University is presiding over the function. Dr.P.Rajinikumar, Sports Secretary of the University will welcome the gathering and Dr.T.Radhakrishnan, Registrar of the University will propose vote of thanks.


Sixty four (64) Women Teams representing Universities from all over India are participating in this tournament.28 matches were conducted today (25.02.2019). The valedictory function of this Tournament will be held on 28-02-2019.


Tamil Nadu Physical Education and Sports University, Netball Women Championship 2018-19

Results of 25.02.2019



Match Between Score Winner
A Akkamahadevi Women’s University VsAvinashilingam University w/o Akkamahadevi Women’s University
B APJ Abdul Kalam Tech Univ. VsBharathidasan University 19-11 APJ Abdul Kalam Tech Univ
C Gujarat Tech University Vs IIS University w/o w/o
D Bangalore University VsBhagat P S M Vishwavidyalaya 26-9 Bangalore University
A Lovely Prof. UniversityVsUtkal University w/o Utkal University
B Guru Kasi University VsM.D.University, Rohtak w/o w/o
C Davangere University VsThiruvalluvar University w/o Davangere University
D H North Gujarat University VsIndira Gandhi University w/o H North Gujarat University
A VTU, Belgaum VsChaudharyRanbir Singh University 4-25 VTU, Belgaum
B H Y VishwavidyalayaVsGuru Nanak Dev University w/o H Y Vishwavidyalaya
C BanasthaliVidyapithVs R T M Nagpur University w/o R T M Nagpur University
D Karnatak University VsMJP Rohilkhand University 25-5 Karnatak University
A University of MumbaiVsBilaspur University w/o Bilaspur University
B J N Tech. Univ. KakinadaVs University of Kerala 28-1 University of Kerala
C SreeSankaracharya University VsSRM University w/o SreeSankaracharya University
D Osmania University VsRanchi University w/o Osmania University
A DAV UniversityVsRGP Viswavidhyalaya w/o RGP Viswavidhyalaya
B AcharyaNagarjuna UniversityVsUniversity of Rajasthan w/o University of Rajasthan
C S P Pune University VsM G K Vidhyapith 19-10 S P Pune University
D Tantia University VsBengalore Central University w/o Bengalore Central University
A Tumkur University VsUniversity of Jammu w/o Tumkur University
B Gondwana UniversityVsPt. Ravi Shankar University 25-10 Pt. Ravi Shankar University
C Lucknow University Vs D C University ofSci&Te w/o w/o
D Maharaja Ganga Singh UnivVsKannur University w/o Maharaja Ganga Singh Univ
A Dr. R M L A University VsChandigarh University w/o Dr. R M L A University
B Rani Channamma University VsTelangana University w/o Rani Channamma University
C Rama Devi Women’s UniversityVsAnnamalai University 32-7 Annamalai University
D J N Tech. University, Hyderabad VsPunjabi University, Patiala w/o w/o
A Akkamahadevi Women’s University VS

Utkal University

25-05 Utkal University
B APJ Abdul Kalam Tech Univ VS w/o w/o APJ Abdul Kalam Tech Univ
D Rajivgandhi University of Health and Science VS

Bangalore University

32-01 Bangalore University
A VTU Belguam VS Bilashpur University 26-13 VTU Belguam
B H Y Vishwavidhyalaya VS University of kerala 20-10 University of kerala
C Davangree University VS RTM Nagpur 17-11 RTM Nagpur
D H N Gujarath University VS Karnatak University 27-17 H N Gujarath University
B University of Rajasthan VS Pt. Ravishankar University 12-23 Pt. Ravishankar University
C SreeShankarachariya University VS SP Pune University 14-17 SP Pune University
D Osmania University VS Bangalore Central University 18-15 Bangalore Central University
B Rani Channamma University VS M G University 37-05 M G University
C w/o VS Annamalai University w/o Annamalai University
D Maharaja Ganga Singh University Vs w/o w/o Maharaja Ganga Singh University