South Indian Tamil Cinema PRO Union Election 2016

pro union 3pro union 2Electon results of the South IndianTamil Cinema Industry PRO elections was held on Sunday 19th June 2016. The results announced same day and Diamond Babu has again won the president post in the elections for the sixth time.

The details of the members who will fill up the respective posts are
Vice-presidents – P.T.Selvakumar, V.K.Sundar

General Secretary – John

Treasurer – Vijayamurali

Joint Secretary – Nikhil Murugan and Yuvraj

Committee Members
Vettuvanam Sivakumar , Major Dasan, Anthanan, Balan, Arumugam, Glamour Sathya, Shaktivel, Saravanan, Rekha
pro unionWhen we spoke to Diamond Babu about the election, here is what he told “This victory was a result of teamwork. As of now, we have around 60 members who are a part of our union. But except for few members, other members are struggling and are finding it tough to get a suitable job. My first priority is to ensure that this issue is addressed at the earliest. Besides, with the help of everyone from the cinema industry, we are planning to construct a one storey building, which will be the union’s very own building and benefit all the members of our union” heartily congratulates those who have been elected for prestigious posts of PRO Union.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *