3M Supports Nobel Prize Series, India 2018 – Science Impacts Lives

Dignitaries from the field of science, society and business engaged in a series of discussions on the importance of innovation, scientific research and education

 Faceinews Logo - Copy

Armed with an endeavour to stimulate innovation and creative thinking about how “Science impacts life”, Nobel Media in association with 3M and Department of Biotechnology (under the ambit of Ministry of Science, Government of India), returns with the second edition of the prestigious Nobel Prize Series. Commencing on 1 February 2018, the multi-city event, held in Goa, Mumbai and Delhi, will bring together Nobel laureates, eminent scientists, educationists and government officials from across the country to discuss how industry and scientists can mutually foster  innovation and technology across sectors. The Nobel Prize Series India 2018 is produced by Nobel Media in partnership with the Department of Science and Technology (DST/DBT) and 3M is one of a select group of International Partners to Nobel Media, supporting the event.


Inaugurated in Goa by Hon’ble Chief Minister, Shri Manohar Parrikar, in the presence of Dr. Harsh Vardhan, Union Minister for Science and Technology, and Mr. Y S Chaudhary, Minister of State for Science and Technology, the unique week-long program comprises of exhibitions, conferences, lectures and executive roundtable discussions with thought leaders from science, business and public sector. Discussions will be centred around how science, business and government stakeholders can collaborate towards building a constructive and innovative future for the development of industry and society.


The programme will conclude in Delhi with a morning session on the topic “From science to action – how research fuels innovation” and  a lecture series hosted at the Rashtrapati Bhavan where Nobel laureates – Tomas Lindahl (Chemistry 2015), Christiane Nüsslein-Volhard (Physiology or Medicine 1995), J. Michael Bishop (Physiology or Medicine 1989), Yuan T. Lee (Chemistry 1986) and Serge Ha